duplicate the text layer (Create a textbox. It will end up being a layer) and, on the original layer, performing a "Layer->Discard Text Information" followed by a bucket fill ("Edit->Fill with FG Color").
Found at: http://www.gimptalk.com/index.php?/topic/36694-adding-a-background-color-to-a-text-box/
Um dann noch eine verwaschene Border dazuzutun:
Neues Bild, gerade so gross , wie es sein muss für die Textbox. Border kreieren, kopieren und ins Original einfügen.
Wednesday, December 10, 2014
Tuesday, December 2, 2014
Summing up time in OpenOffice
Summing hours and minutes (more than 24 hours)
- Select the cells to sum; from the menu: Format - Cells...; Category = User-defined; Format code = [HH]:MM. You can now enter hours and minutes, for example 15:15, 25:30. Summing them gives 40:45, displayed correctly.
Summing minutes and seconds (more than 60 minutes)
- Use the example for hours and minutes above, but pretend that you are entering minutes and seconds, rather than hours and minutes. So entering 15:15 means 15 minutes 15 seconds.
- found on :https://wiki.openoffice.org/wiki/Documentation/How_Tos/Calc:_Date_&_Time_functions
-
- =(HOUR(E2)*60+MINUTE(E2))/60
- found on http://www.oooforum.org/forum/viewtopic.phtml?t=36320
Formular to Convert Hours and minutes into decimals
Tuesday, September 2, 2014
Publishing Static Content and JavaScript on Apache Server using Eclipse
Found at :http://stackoverflow.com/questions/8535144/eclipse-publish-run-simple-web-project
Add Server
- Window -> Show View -> Servers
- Right click inside servers tab
- New - > Server -> HTTP Server -> Next
- add publishing dir: in my case (C:\Program Files (x86)\Apache Software Foundation\Apache2.2\htdocs)
- Next -> add port (12345 in my case)
Create a web project
- Switch to Web View (Right hand top corner)
- Right click Project Explorer in left
- New -> Project -> Web -> Static Web Project
- Name the Project
- Select Runtime Target as HTTP Server
- Next -> Notice your default context root
- Finish
Copy your current js and html files in the 'WebContent' directory in Project Explorer.
In Servers Tab
- Right click HTTP Server
- Add - Remove -> Add your project -> Finish
- Right click Http Server -> Publish 4 done!
You should be able to see your stuff in publishing directory. you can access the page at
http://localhost:/context_root
cheers!
Friday, July 11, 2014
Reprogramming Steering Wheel Column Interface for Ford Freestar
The rotary switch needs to be set to position #1
Please note that it is very
important to set the radio select switch before turning on the
ignition to
begin programming!
Programming the SWI-RC to learn steering wheel control functions.
1. Turn the key to the accessory
position (you do not need to hold the Program Button at this time).
The LED will flash 3 times. This indicates it is programmed for
version 3.
2. Press the Program Button until the
LED turns on, then release the button (This will erase all previous
learned steering wheel control functions). The SWI-RC is now ready to
learn a command from the steering wheel.
3. The SWI-RC must be programmed in the
specific order shown in the chart below. If a function is not needed,
it may be skipped.
Alpine
Programming order for SWI-RC
| 1 | Volume Up |
| 2 | Volume Down |
| 3 | Mute |
| 4 | Preset Up/ Disc Up |
| 5 | Preset Down/ Disc Down |
| 6 | Source |
| 7 | Track Up/ Seek Up |
| 8 | Track Down/ Seek Down |
| 9 | Power |
| 10 | Enter/Play |
| 11 | Band/Program |
| 12 | Receive |
| 13 | End |
4. With the LED on, press your steering
wheel button until the light goes out and hold for one second more.
5. Release and the LED should come back
on. If it does not please double check all connections and verify for
correct version programming.
6. Repeat step 4 and 5 to program
additional steering wheel buttons in the order corresponding to the
chart above for your SWI interface.
7. If you come across a command in the
chart that your steering wheel does not have, or you do not want to
program, press the Program Button on the side of the SWI interface.
8. The LED will flash once rapidly and
then stay on confirming that you have successfully skipped that
command and are ready for the next button.
9. When you are done programming all
the buttons, wait for about 7 seconds. The LED will flash 3 times
indicating it is done programming. The LED will then flash 3 times
indicating the version number.
Testing the SWI-RC.
1. Connect the plug to back of radio's
steering wheel input jack or harness.
2. With the vehicle on, press a
steering wheel button to control the stereo. The SWI-RC should
control the aftermarket stereo with the function you taught it. Test
all other buttons.
3. If the interface does not control
the radio as the steering wheel indicates, the buttons were either
pressed in the wrong order or a step was not skipped properly. Return
to category 7 and reprogram.
Sunday, June 22, 2014
Audible Hörbücher auf MP3 Spieler abspielen
Hörbücher runterladen
Goldwave öffnen
Audible Dateo öffnen
Speichern als MP3
Hier gefunden:
http://forums.afterdawn.com/threads/converting-audible-aa-files-no-searching-involved.600470/#3562882
Und hier:
http://www.chuckegg.com/how-can-i-convert-audiblecom-aa-files-to-mp3-audio-files/
Goldwave öffnen
Audible Dateo öffnen
Speichern als MP3
Hier gefunden:
http://forums.afterdawn.com/threads/converting-audible-aa-files-no-searching-involved.600470/#3562882
Und hier:
http://www.chuckegg.com/how-can-i-convert-audiblecom-aa-files-to-mp3-audio-files/
Saturday, June 14, 2014
Using Torn paper brushes
Select the brush from the toolbox
Set the correct size! (beyond 100px)
Set gradient either as FG to BG or FG to Transparent.
Click multiple times to "tear" the edge off.
Set the correct size! (beyond 100px)
Set gradient either as FG to BG or FG to Transparent.
Click multiple times to "tear" the edge off.
Importing Photoshop Brushes into Gimp
Download brushes (maybe unzip)
Move file into <gimpDirectory>\Share\gimp\2.0\brushes
Found on: http://graphicssoft.about.com/od/gimptutorials/ss/install-photoshop-brushes.htm
Move file into <gimpDirectory>\Share\gimp\2.0\brushes
Found on: http://graphicssoft.about.com/od/gimptutorials/ss/install-photoshop-brushes.htm
Wednesday, May 28, 2014
How to drag a cell in OO Calc
How to drag a cell in OO Calc
Calc is much clumsier than Excel in this regard. You can only drag areas which are highlighted (black); you drag them by clicking and dragging the black area.
Calc is much clumsier than Excel in this regard. You can only drag areas which are highlighted (black); you drag them by clicking and dragging the black area.
The trick with a single cell is to get it selected: you have to click, drag out of the cell (now two cells turn black), then drag back into the first cell, and now you have a single black cell you can drag to another location. Remember to drag by clicking in the black area, not on the border like Excel.
You can also click on the cell, then Shift+click to select it (black), then drag it--but it's easier just to do it all with the mouse, since you're going to drag it anyway.
Edit: Note: OOo version 3 or later uses a transparent blue highlighting, instead of the plain black, reverse video-style highlighting.
Found here: https://forum.openoffice.org/en/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=12466
You can also click on the cell, then Shift+click to select it (black), then drag it--but it's easier just to do it all with the mouse, since you're going to drag it anyway.
Edit: Note: OOo version 3 or later uses a transparent blue highlighting, instead of the plain black, reverse video-style highlighting.
Found here: https://forum.openoffice.org/en/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=12466
How to add a transparent background to an image in gimp
I would need to make it a little more watermark like before I could use it as a background image otherwise it could make it hard to discern any text on the page. To turn the image into a “watermark” I’d need to make it partially transparent by altering the image’s opacitysetting in GIMP. Here’s how to do that:
- open the image with GIMP,
- use the top menu bar to browse the Windows menu and move your cursor downwards to Dockable Dialogues then select Layers. Alternatively, press Ctrl+L,
- the Layers dialogue box has an Opacity slider control. Ensure your image is highlighted then move the slider to your desired opacity level (50% is generally good enough),
- next we flatten the image by right-clicking over the image, moving the cursor to Image then selecting Flatten Image. We do this to ensure that the opacity is preserved when we save the image as a jpeg, gif or png etc.
- Voila! Save the image.
Taken from http://journalxtra.com/easyguides/how-to-make-a-semi-transparent-image-using-gimp/#Make-a-Complete-Image-Semi-Transparent
Subscribe to:
Posts (Atom)