Sunday, May 14, 2017

How to change page breaks in OO Calc

I know this is an old post, but hopefully this will help others who were searching for an answer to this problem.
Dragging breaks in "page break preview" does nothing unless you set page scaling (Format/Page/Sheet) to "reduce / enlarge printout". Once in this scaling mode, manually manipulating breaks works as expected.
From : https://ask.libreoffice.org/en/question/45740/i-cant-move-page-breaks/

Tuesday, January 13, 2015

Flashing rom on P500

Download ROM
Download Baseband Fix (BBFix)
Copy files from BBFix into ROM
Download Gapps

Copy ROM to SD card 
Copy Gapps to SD card

Flash ROM
Flash Gapps

Wednesday, December 10, 2014

Adding Textbox with backgroundcolor in Gimp

duplicate the text layer (Create a textbox. It will end up being a layer) and, on the original layer, performing a "Layer->Discard Text Information" followed by a bucket fill ("Edit->Fill with FG Color"). 


Found at: http://www.gimptalk.com/index.php?/topic/36694-adding-a-background-color-to-a-text-box/

Um dann noch eine verwaschene Border dazuzutun:
Neues Bild, gerade so gross , wie es sein muss für die Textbox. Border kreieren, kopieren und ins Original einfügen.

Tuesday, December 2, 2014

Summing up time in OpenOffice

Summing hours and minutes (more than 24 hours)
Select the cells to sum; from the menu: Format - Cells...; Category = User-defined; Format code = [HH]:MM. You can now enter hours and minutes, for example 15:15, 25:30. Summing them gives 40:45, displayed correctly.
Summing minutes and seconds (more than 60 minutes)
Use the example for hours and minutes above, but pretend that you are entering minutes and seconds, rather than hours and minutes. So entering 15:15 means 15 minutes 15 seconds.

found on :https://wiki.openoffice.org/wiki/Documentation/How_Tos/Calc:_Date_&_Time_functions

Formular to Convert Hours and minutes into  decimals
=(HOUR(E2)*60+MINUTE(E2))/60
found on http://www.oooforum.org/forum/viewtopic.phtml?t=36320


Tuesday, September 2, 2014

Publishing Static Content and JavaScript on Apache Server using Eclipse

Found at :http://stackoverflow.com/questions/8535144/eclipse-publish-run-simple-web-project
Add Server
  1. Window -> Show View -> Servers
  2. Right click inside servers tab
  3. New - > Server -> HTTP Server -> Next
  4. add publishing dir: in my case (C:\Program Files (x86)\Apache Software Foundation\Apache2.2\htdocs)
  5. Next -> add port (12345 in my case)
Create a web project
  1. Switch to Web View (Right hand top corner)
  2. Right click Project Explorer in left
  3. New -> Project -> Web -> Static Web Project
  4. Name the Project
  5. Select Runtime Target as HTTP Server
  6. Next -> Notice your default context root
  7. Finish
Copy your current js and html files in the 'WebContent' directory in Project Explorer.

In Servers Tab
  1. Right click HTTP Server
  2. Add - Remove -> Add your project -> Finish
  3. Right click Http Server -> Publish 4 done!

You should be able to see your stuff in publishing directory. you can access the page at
http://localhost:/context_root
cheers!

Friday, July 11, 2014

Reprogramming Steering Wheel Column Interface for Ford Freestar

The rotary switch needs to be set to position #1
Please note that it is very important to set the radio select switch before turning on the ignition to
begin programming!

Programming the SWI-RC to learn steering wheel control functions.

1. Turn the key to the accessory position (you do not need to hold the Program Button at this time). The LED will flash 3 times. This indicates it is programmed for version 3.
2. Press the Program Button until the LED turns on, then release the button (This will erase all previous learned steering wheel control functions). The SWI-RC is now ready to learn a command from the steering wheel.
3. The SWI-RC must be programmed in the specific order shown in the chart below. If a function is not needed, it may be skipped.

Alpine
Programming order for SWI-RC

1 Volume Up
2 Volume Down
3 Mute
4 Preset Up/ Disc Up
5 Preset Down/ Disc Down
6 Source
7 Track Up/ Seek Up
8 Track Down/ Seek Down
9 Power
10 Enter/Play
11 Band/Program
12 Receive
13 End

4. With the LED on, press your steering wheel button until the light goes out and hold for one second more.
5. Release and the LED should come back on. If it does not please double check all connections and verify for correct version programming.
6. Repeat step 4 and 5 to program additional steering wheel buttons in the order corresponding to the chart above for your SWI interface.
7. If you come across a command in the chart that your steering wheel does not have, or you do not want to program, press the Program Button on the side of the SWI interface.
8. The LED will flash once rapidly and then stay on confirming that you have successfully skipped that command and are ready for the next button.
9. When you are done programming all the buttons, wait for about 7 seconds. The LED will flash 3 times indicating it is done programming. The LED will then flash 3 times indicating the version number.

Testing the SWI-RC.

1. Connect the plug to back of radio's steering wheel input jack or harness.
2. With the vehicle on, press a steering wheel button to control the stereo. The SWI-RC should control the aftermarket stereo with the function you taught it. Test all other buttons.

3. If the interface does not control the radio as the steering wheel indicates, the buttons were either pressed in the wrong order or a step was not skipped properly. Return to category 7 and reprogram.

Sunday, June 22, 2014

Audible Hörbücher auf MP3 Spieler abspielen

Hörbücher runterladen
Goldwave öffnen
Audible Dateo öffnen
Speichern als MP3

Hier gefunden:
http://forums.afterdawn.com/threads/converting-audible-aa-files-no-searching-involved.600470/#3562882
Und hier:
http://www.chuckegg.com/how-can-i-convert-audiblecom-aa-files-to-mp3-audio-files/